Crimson Tide running back Eddie Lacy and Wolverines QB Denard Robinson will be representing their teams in the NCAA 14 Cover Vote. EA Sports’ NCAA Football page launched a campaign at the start of the year, allowing fans to vote on what team should appear on the cover of NCAA 14. It’s been a tight race between the Crimson Tide and the Wolverines. Currently in the “Final 8” stage, here are the standings:

  1. Michigan Wolverines: 39,000 votes (Cover athlete: Denard Robinson)
  2. Alabama Crimson Tide: 38,000 votes (Cover athlete: Eddie Lacy)
  3. Texas A&M Aggies: 18,000 votes (Cover athlete: TBA)
  4. Oregon Ducks: 16,000 votes (Cover athlete: TBA)
  5. Florida State Seminoles: 13,000 votes (Cover athlete: TBA)
  6. Georgia Bulldogs: 7,000 votes (Cover athlete: TBA)
  7. Ohio State Buckeyes: 7,000 votes (Cover athlete: John Simon)
  8. Notre Dame Fighting Irish: 6,000 votes (Cover athlete: TBA)

Potential cover athletes from the final eight schools will be unveiled this week through to February 3rd, then cover athlete-specific voting will begin the day after.