As we wrote about yesterday, EA Sports is currently running a social campaign via their NCAA Football Facebook page, allowing users to vote for which team they want on the cover of NCAA 14. What started out as a 32-team elimination style bracket has dwindled down to 8 final teams. Those teams are FSU, Alabama, Georgia, Michigan, Ohio State, Texas A&M, Oregon and Notre Dame.

Throughout this week, EA Sports is announcing which athlete will represent each team to potentially be on the cover. So far, and unsurprisingly, they’ve announced Eddie Lacy for ‘Bama, Denard Robinson for Michigan, John Simon for Ohio State and Jarvis Jones for Georgia.

Though they are far behind in votes, all eyes are on the Notre Dame announcement. Will EA Sports choose Manti Te’o to be a potential cover athlete, post-catfishing saga? They stuck with Tiger Woods after his scandal. Then again, Woods is the face of his franchise, and a much bigger name than Te’o.

It’ll be interesting to see in the next day or two who EA Sports announces for their Notre Dame representative. We’ll be sure to keep you posted.