The field of 64 just got cut down in half, leaving 32 NHLers vying for your votes to be on the cover of NHL 14. Each team had one candidate advance, plus two wild card candidates (Joe Thornton and James van Riemsdyk) were added to the mix. If you want to place your vote, click here to cast your ballot. The top 16 vote-getters will advance to the next round.

The rest of the schedule:

  • 32-Player Leaderboard (April 29 – May 5): Fans vote for their favorite 16 candidates; top 16 vote-getters advance.
  • 16-player Bracket (May 6 – May 26): Weekly round-by-round, single-elimination playoff bracket decides finalists.
  • The Finals (May 27- June 2): Winner takes the NHL 14 Cover.