All-Star voting isn’t always about who the best players are, it’s more about who people want to see at the game. While most sports are going full popularity contest, Major League Soccer has teamed up with EA Sports’ FIFA Soccer to do something a little different: fans will be using a video game to determine the outcome of a vote for an All-Star game.

Starting now, head online with your FIFA 13 game and score as many goals as possible with the eligible forwards. They are:

  • Claudio Bieler (SKC)
  • Tristan Bowen (CHV)
  • Deshorn Brown (COL)
  • Will Bruin (HOU)
  • Edson Buddle (COL)
  • Kenny Cooper (DAL)
  • Marco DiVaio (MTL)
  • Landon Donovan (LA)
  • Robert Earnshaw (TOR)
  • Fabian Espindola (NY)
  • Diego Fagundez (NE)
  • Thierry Henry (NY)
  • Federico Higuain (CLB)
  • Adam Jahn (SJ)
  • Eddie Johnson (SEA)
  • Robbie Keane (LA)
  • Sebastien Le Toux (PHI)
  • Jack McInerney (PHI)
  • Darlington Nagbe (POR)
  • Dominic Oduro (CLB)
  • Lionard Pajoy (DC)
  • Blas Perez (DAL)
  • Chris Rolfe (CHI)
  • Alvaro Saborio (RSL)
  • Camilo Sanvezzo (VAN)
  • Chris Wondolowski (SJ)

One goal equals one vote. Whichever player has the most goals on July 10th will be named the AT&T MLS All-Star “In the Game” forward, and will occupy the final forward spot on the All-Star Fan XI.