Canadian coverage of the second round of the 2011 NHL Playoffs will be divided between CBC and some other network. Note the brief switcheroo for a pair of Game Twos.

Here is the broadcast schedule for CBC, via official press release:

VANCOUVER (#1) VS. NASHVILLE (#5)

G1 Nashville @ Vancouver Thurs, April 28 @ 9 p.m. / 6 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G2 Nashville @ Vancouver Sat, April 30 @ 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G3 Vancouver @ Nashville Tues, May 3 – TBD FULL NETWORK

G4 Vancouver @ Nashville Thurs, May 5 – TBD FULL NETWORK

G5** Nashville @ Vancouver Sat, May 7 @ 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G6** Vancouver @ Nashville Mon, May 9 – TBD FULL NETWORK

G7** Nashville @ Vancouver Wed, May 11 – TBD FULL NETWORK

PHILADELPHIA (#2) VS. BOSTON (#3)

G1 Boston @ Philadelphia Sat, April 30 @ 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G3 Philadelphia @ Boston Wed, May 4 @ 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G4 Philadelphia @ Boston Fri, May 6 @ 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G5** Boston @ Philadelphia Sun, May 8 @ 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

G6** Philadelphia @ Boston Tues, May 10 – TBD p.m. ET FULL NETWORK

G7** Boston @ Philadelphia Thurs, May 12 – TBD p.m. ET FULL NETWORK

WASHINGTON (#1) VS. TAMPA BAY (#5)

G2 Tampa Bay @ Washington Sun, May 1 @ 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT FULL NETWORK

Some other network will carry the bulk of the Washington/Tampa series, as well as San Jose/Detroit. Schedule via official press release, courtesy of Puck The Media:

Washington vs. Tampa Bay
· Game 1: Tampa Bay @ Washington – Friday, April 29 at 7 p.m. ET on TSN
· Game 3: Washington @ Tampa Bay – Tuesday, May 3 at TBD on TSN
· Game 4: Washington @ Tampa Bay – Wednesday, May 3 at 7 p.m. ET on TSN
· *Game 5: Tampa Bay @ Washington – Saturday, May 7 at 12:30 p.m. ET on TSN
· *Game 6: Washington @ Tampa Bay – Monday, May 9 at TBD on TSN
· *Game 7: Tampa Bay @ Washington – Wednesday, May 11 at TBD on TSN
San Jose vs. Detroit
· Game 1: Detroit @ San Jose – Friday, April 29 at 10 p.m. ET on TSN
· Game 2: Detroit @ San Jose – Sunday, May 1 at 3 p.m. ET on TSN
· Game 3: San Jose @ Detroit – Wednesday, May 4 at 8 p.m. ET on TSN2
· Game 4: San Jose @ Detroit – Friday, May 6 at 7 p.m. ET on TSN
· *Game 5: Detroit @ San Jose – Sunday, May 8 at 8 p.m. ET on TSN
· *Game 6: San Jose @ Detroit – Tuesday, May 10 at TBD on TSN
· *Game 7: Detroit @ San Jose – Thursday, May 12 at TBD on TSN
Philadelphia vs. Boston
· Game 2: Boston @ Philadelphia – Monday, May 2 at 7:30 p.m. ET on TSN
*If necessary

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *