So, you’ve probably heard the news by now, Phil Collins …

The Basketball Jones are going on tour!

Starting Nov. 1, 2011, we will be visiting 10 North American cities over the span of about 30 days for the TBJ Tour: No Season Required. The plan: Shoot video content in each city, as well as record an hour-long audio podcast — with guests — in front of you, our live audience.

Now, we’re not the Rolling Stones, by any stretch of the imagination, so venues will be pretty small — comedy clubs, in the back of bars, etc. — but we’re hoping to get about 50 or so people out for each show. (Well, except for Miami. We might get three people out for that one.)

We’re currently booking venues and guests in each city — and we’ll be sure to keep you up-to-date on both — but for now, here’s what our schedule is lookin’ like (Note: Most shows will start around 7:30 p.m.; all will be FREE!):

Chicago: Thursday, Nov. 3
Portland: Sunday, Nov. 6
San Francisco/Oakland: Tuesday, Nov. 8
Los Angeles: Monday, Nov. 14
Oklahoma City: Thursday, Nov. 17
San Antonio: Sunday, Nov. 20
Miami: Wednesday, Nov. 23
NYC: Tuesday, Nov. 29
Boston: Friday, Dec. 2
Toronto: Friday, Dec. 9

Of course, some of these dates are subject to change, but at least you have an idea.

Again, we’ll have more info for you guys in the next two weeks — mainly, venues and guests — but in the meantime, make sure you’re a fan of TBJ on Facebook. We’ll start setting up FB event pages for each city shortly. Anyway, we’re really lookin’ forward to meeting The B.J. Army. (Pause.) See you soon!