This is just the logical extension of Quentin Richardson’s bench-bound defense. Up next, actually starting on the court before D-ing up.

It sounds crazy, but I think it’s going to turn out OK.

(via Oskar Jamtander)

Comments (4)

  1. and they got away with it? really? what were the refs doing? in 2012, cameras, instant replays everywhere, come on…!

    • They only had 4 guys on the floor before JRich hopped in. No idea what the rules say in such a case.

  2. veteran play, and i´m not even kidding

  3. @Phil
    I don’t know about the NBA, but where I’ve officiated (high shcool ball), if a bench player (who is obviously out of the field of play) hops on the court without a referee’s “permission”, that’s a technical foul.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *